Each year the Monroe County Chamber of Commerce hosts a Banquet & Awards Ceremony to honor chamber member business award winners.  Winners are nominated by the public in several different categories and voted on by a select committee.  In addition to the awards ceremony, the evening entails dinner, fun games with valuable prizes, and a silent auction.  To make the event even more fun, each table is decorated by a table sponsor.  One lucky winner from each table wins the centerpiece and each table setting has a small take home gift.  Three winners are chosen at the end of the night for the best decorated tables.

New Date Announced

Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic this event has been rescheduled to May 21, 2020. Click on the photo above to see more information on the Facebook event page.





BUSINESS MAN OF THE YEAR: JIM FAIRWEATHER, Fairweather Financial – Sponsored By: JTEKT

BUSINESS WOMAN OF THE YEAR: DIANA MURPHY, Tellico Food Pantry & Thrift Store – Sponsored By: YAMAHA

1-50 Employees: Cup Runneth Over CoffeehouseSponsored By: CHOTA
151-250 Employees: Wal-Mart SweetwaterSponsored By: Cleveland State Community College
251+ Employees: Sea Ray BoatsSponsored By: Simmons Bank


TOURISM AWARD – Sequoyah Birthplace MuseumSponsored By: Monroe County Department of Tourism


ORGANIZATION OF THE YEAR: Tellico Food Pantry & Thrift StoreSponsored By: Capstar Bank


EDUCATOR OF THE YEAR: Shannon Wheeler, Monroe County Coordinated School Health – Sponsored By: Hiwassee College


MONROE LEADERSHIP EXCELLENCE – Misty Pina, M Salon & Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology


DIPLOMAT OF THE YEAR – Melissa Wiseman, Tellico Mountain Realty


TOASTMASTER’S AWARD – Tommy Millsaps – Monroe County Advocate & Democrat